Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

-A A +A
  • White/Black
  • Standard

Current Theme: Standard



Home » About Us » Organization

National Credit Guarantee Trustee Company Ltd (NCGTC) is a private limited company incorporated under the Companies Act 1956 on March 28, 2014, established by the Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, as a wholly owned company of the Government of India, to act as a common trustee company for multiple credit guarantee funds.

Credit guarantee programmes are designed to share the lending risk of the lenders and in turn, facilitate access to finance for the prospective borrowers.

The common architecture of NCGTC has been designed to handle multiple guarantee programmes under a single umbrella organization. This is with a view to achieve operational efficiencies and economies of scale through sharing of resources such as Technology, premises, manpower, risk management solutions and other support services. The intent of NCGTC is therefore, to manage multiple guarantee schemes as part of a larger financial inclusion programme of the government covering different cross-sections and segments of the economy like students, micro entrepreneurs, women entrepreneurs, SMEs, skill and vocational training needs, etc.

Presently, there are ten dedicated credit guarantee Trusts under the Management of NCGTC viz. Credit Guarantee Fund Scheme for Educational Loans (CGFEL), Credit Guarantee Fund Scheme for Skill Development (CGFSD), Credit Guarantee Fund Scheme for Factoring (CGFF), Credit Guarantee Fund for Micro Units (CGFMU) and Credit Guarantee Fund for Stand Up India (CGFSI), Emergency Credit Line Guarantee Scheme (ECLGS), Credit Guarantee Scheme for MFIs (CGSMFI), Loan Guarantee Scheme for COVID Affected Sectors (LGSCAS) and Loan Guarantee Scheme for COVID Affected Tourism Service Sector (LGSCATSS) and Credit Guarantee Scheme for Startups (CGSS). Cumulatively, these ten Trusts have a committed credit guarantee corpus of ₹ 87,513 crore as on December 31, 2022.

The Architecture of NCGTC